Latest news

Sacred Fire EP track listing and release date

October 27th, 2011

On November 25, Jimmy Cliff will release new music for the first time in seven years. Dr. Cliff has been hard at work in the studio for the past six months with producer Tim Armstrong of Rancid. This is the first time the two have collaborated, despite being long time admirers of each other.

The EP has a blend of vintage reggae sounds with a modern feel. Backed by Armstrong’s own Engine Room band, Sacred Fire will be released on limited edition vinyl on 11/25, and digitally on 11/29. A complete track listing is below. Stay tuned for details on the pre-order.

Side 1
1. Guns of Brixton
2. World Upside Down
3. Ruby Soho
Side 2
4. Ship Is Sailing
5. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
6. Brixton Version

1. Guns of Brixton
2. Ruby Soho
3. Ship is Sailing
4. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
5. Brixton Version